Get These Skinny Snacks at Trader Joe’s

Posted on September 22, 2010

2



On a typical work day around 2-3pm I would always grab a soft chocolate chip cookie or brownie from our snack shop.  But now I store bags of healthy Trader Joe’s snacks at my desk.  Going to TJ’s is like going to a gym in Miami or LA, everyone looks so fit, including new mothers and pregnant women!!  

Pretzel Slims are my favorite – they are only 110 calories per serving (1 serving = 23 of them and there are 8 servings per bag).  They are delicious, salty, a little sweet, and so light!  They have regular (which I highly recommend), everything (like the everything bagel), and dark chocolate covered ones (more calories of course).  

  

Trader Joe's Pretzel Slims

 

Another healthy snack is freezed dried fruit – yes like astronaut food.  I don’t plan on visiting outer space anytime soon, but these snacks are GREAT for blocking my bad cravings. They have strawberries, blueberries, mangoes, and more.  I would definitely go for blueberries because they have the most antioxidants.   The strawberries are 120 calories PER BAG, have no fat, no cholesterol, and are 28% dietary fiber.  It does have quite a bit of sugar but it’s very high in Vitamin C.  They are unsweetened an unsulfered.  

Trader Joe's Freeze Dried Strawberries

 

 One more great snack is organic popcorn.  It’s soo good, only 130 calories for 2 cups worth, and it’s lowfat!  BON APPETIT!!  

Trader Joe's Organic Popcorn with Olive Oil

Posted in: Food & Diet