Fancy & Economical: Get Some Shoe Clips!

Posted on September 13, 2010

0



I thought it would be cool to change the look of your shoes by adding accessories like bows, flowers, and ornaments, instead of buying another pair of shoes.  I did an online search and found tons of cute shoe clips on Etsy (www.etsy.com).   The clips can be worn on both closed and open toe shoes (as long as there is a strap of some sort to latch the clip on).  It can be clipped near the toes or on an ankle strap!!  I purchased a pair of hot pink flower shoe clips from an Etsy shop called Rouzili Garden.  Beautiful!!

Romantic Flower Shoe Clips

 I wore them at one of my pre-wedding cocktail parties; it was Brazilian themed, so these worked out perfectly!

I noticed the Rouzili Garden seller is on vacation until November.  So I searched around and found a shop called Sunshine and Carousels:  http://www.etsy.com/shop/sunshineandcarousels

My favorite for fall are the Miss Kristina Crimson Flower Shoe Clips.  It’s a nice jewel tone for the season and will look awesome with dark or black skinny jeans.  Different colors are available so click the pic below for more info!

Crimson Flower Shoe Clips 12.00

Posted in: Shoes